Close
Monthly Screenings

04.02-02.03.2024

Tuesday | 23.01.24 to Tuesday | 31.01.34
Tuesday | 16.01.24 to Saturday | 31.12.33
Wednesday | 24.01.24 to Saturday | 31.12.33
Preview Screenings
Sunday 04.02.24 | 20:30

A hated teacher at a prestigious boarding school is forced to spend Christmas taking care of one of his students who has no place to go. With a combination of bristliness and candor, director Alexander Payne navigates between the pathetic and the empathetic to present one of the best films of 2023.

Tuesday | 23.01.24 to Monday | 30.01.34
Sunday 25.02.24 | 19:00

This evening is dedicated to the memory of David Harman, who championed the Cinematheque from its very first day, and served as an active member of its board for many years

A school teacher in a poor area of Matamoros, Mexico decides to try something new. There's only one problem - he has no idea what he's doing... Radical is an honest, joyful, and inspiring story, a moving tale of possibility and hope.

Monday | 22.01.24 to Thursday | 12.01.34
Friday | 26.01.24 to Tuesday | 31.01.34

The country that gave the world football has since delivered a painful pattern of loss. With the worst track record for penalties in the world, Gareth Southgate knows he needs to open his mind and face up to the years of hurt, to take team and country back to the promised land. A gripping examination of nation and game. Tickets: 75 NIS / Members: 50 NIS

Tuesday | 23.01.24 to Tuesday | 31.01.34
Tuesday | 16.01.24 to Tuesday | 31.01.34
Tuesday | 09.01.24 to Tuesday | 31.01.34

Gable is a journalist who meets heiress Colbert while she is running away from her father. Frank Capra created the all-American romantic comedy. The result is a classic that is an entertaining today as it was 90 year ago.

Monday | 15.01.24 to Tuesday | 31.01.34

When Adam visits his parents, they are happy to meet him but seem to be frozen in time since they died in a car accident. This is not a horror or mystery film but a drama that is "an exquisitely melancholy fantasy-infused meditation on loss and isolation" (Screen), full of painful, poignant, and tender moments.

Tuesday | 16.01.24 to Tuesday | 31.01.34
Monday | 08.01.24 to Tuesday | 31.01.34
Tuesday | 23.01.24 to Tuesday | 31.01.34
Monday | 22.01.24 to Tuesday | 31.01.34
Monday | 01.01.24 to Tuesday | 31.01.34