Monthly Screenings
In the Spirit of Freedom - Jury
Yaron Scharf

Yaron Scharf is a one of the top cinematographers in the Israeli film and television industry, graduate of the Tel Aviv University and the School of Visual Arts in New York.  Scharf is responsible for numerous successful films and television series including HONEYMOOD, OUR BOYS, THE UNORTHODOX, AFTERTHOUGHT, NORMAN, ZERO MOTIVATION, YOUTH, BETHLEHEM, TO TAKE A WIFE, 7 DAYS, HAKOL DVASH, LOVE HURTS, FLORENTINE, and YOSSI & JAGGER. He is the recipient of the Ophir Awards for 7 DAYS and FOOTNOTE.

Karin Rywkind-Segal

Karin Rywkind Segal is the Artistic Director of the Docaviv Film Festival. Her previous positions include: Docaviv Program Manager, Publicist and film Conservator at the Harvard Film Archive, assistant to the Artistic Director of the Boston Jewish Film Festival and Manager of the film magazine Maarvon. Rywkind-Segal has participated as a jury member and panelist at film festivals around the world. Her artwork was shown at Metrograph NYC, Fogg Art Museum, Anthology Film Archives and at the Tel Aviv Museum of Art.

Limor Shmila

Limor Shmila is one of the leading casting directors in Israel, winner of the 2016 Ophir Award for her work on the film, SAND STORM. MONTANA, her first film as director and screenwriter, premiered at the Toronto Film Festival in 2017 and received the Best Actress Award at the Haifa Film Festival. Her second film, THAT'S THE WAY YOU LOVE, won the Best Editing Award at the Jerusalem Film Festival in 2019, and is scheduled for release later this year. Shmila is currently working on her third film, THREE NIGHTS IN ALFA.